TOWN OF CLINTON RESOLUTION NO. 6 OF 2024

TITLE: a resolution to make appointments to Town Boards and Committees

Whereas the Town Board makes appointments to Town Boards and Committees

Now therefore be it resolved that the Town Board designate the following appointments are made to the position designated for the term of office stated.

Appoints **Paul Thomas** as **Chairman** of the **Planning Board** with a term of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024.

Appoints Jack Auspitz to the Planning Board with a term of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2030.

Reappoints Joseph Malcarne as Chairman of the Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) with a term of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024.

Reappoints **Joseph Malcarne** as a **member** of the **ZBA** with a term of office from **January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2030.**

Reappoints **Barbara Mansell** as the **Chair** of the **Nature Walk Committee** with a term of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024.

Reappoints **Barbara Mansell** as **Chair** of the **Conservation Advisory Committee** (CAC) with a term of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024.

Reappoints, Mady Goldstein, Alice Bacon, Deborah Valchar, and Jenn Brown to the Conservation Advisory Committee (CAC) with term of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2025.

Appoints **Carol Mackin** as the **Chair of the Recreation Committee** with a term of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024.

Appoints Dan Harkenrider, Dawn Harkenrider, Carol Mackin, Cindy Beahan, Joe Beahan, Daniel Beahan, Don Herr, Samantha Campbell, Ray Oberly, Brandon Campbell, Bill Dickett, Stacey Demar, Melissa Karchmer, Susan deHaan, Bob Simon, Jeannie Marasca, Christopher Maresca and Alyssa Kogon to the Recreation Committee with terms of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024.

Reappoints **Rick McGlauflin** as **Chairman** of the **SHRAC** with a term of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024.

Reappoints Mary Jo Nickerson as member of BAR with a term of office from January 1, 2024 to September 30, 2028.

Reappoints Joe Phelan as Chairman of the Climate Smart Task Force with a term of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024.

Reappoints Joe Phelan, Charles Canham and Todd Martin as members of the Climate Smart Task Force with a term of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2025.

Reappoints Lori Brands. Patrick O'Hara, and Lynn Tompkins as members of the Cemetery Committee with a term of office from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024.

Supervisor Whitton designates the following internal audits:

Town Justices - Auspitz Town Clerk – Mustello Town Supervisor/Budget Officer – Werner Tax Collector – Dykas

Carl Julhan

Dated: January 3, 2024

Carol-Jean Mackin, Town Clerk