## TOWN OF CLINTON RESOLUTION NO. 6 OF 2022

## TITLE: a resolution to make appointments to Town Boards and Committees

Whereas the Town Board makes appointments to Town Boards and Committees

**Now therefore be it resolved** that the Town Board designate the following appointments are made to the position designated for the term of office stated.

Reappoints **Arthur DePasqua** as **Chairman** of the **Planning Board** with a term of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022.

Reappoints **Justin Carroll member** to the Planning Board with a term of office from **January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2028.** 

Reappoints **Joseph Malcarne** as **Chairman** of the **Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA)** with a term of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022

Reappoints Arthur Weiland member to the ZBA with a term of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2028.

Reappoints **Barbara Mansell** as the **Chair** of the **Nature Walk Committee** with a term of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022.

Reappoints **Barbara Mansell** as **Chair** of the **Conservation Advisory Committee** (CAC) with a term of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022.

Reappoints Margaret Pierpont to the Conservation Advisory Committee (CAC) with term of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022.

Reappoints Marian Thompson and Maya Goer-Palanzuela to the Conservation Advisory Committee (CAC) with term of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2023.

Appoints Dan Harkenrider, Carol Mackin, Cindy Beahan, Joe Beahan, Daniel Beahan, Don Herr, Samantha Campbell, Ray Oberly and Brandon Campbell to the Recreation Committee with terms of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022.

Reappoints **Rick McGlauflin** as **Chairman** of the **SHRAC** with a term of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022.

Reappoints **Rick McGlauflin and Lynn Tompkins** as **a members** of **SHRAC** with a term of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2024.

Appoints **Lisa Klar** as a member of the **SHRAC** with a term of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022. (she will have a full 3-year term beginning in 2023)

Reappoints **Steve Diehl** as member of **BAR** with a term of office from **October 1, 2021** to **September 30, 2026**.

**Reappoints Joe Phelan, Charles Canham, Jacob Straus, and Todd Martin as members of the Climate Smart Task Force** with a term of office from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2023.

Supervisor Whitton designates the following internal audits: Town Justices - Michael Town Clerk – Mustello Town Supervisor/Budget Officer – Werner Tax Collector – Juliano

Carl Judhiki

Dated: January 4, 2022

Carol-Jean Mackin, Town Clerk