TOWN OF CLINTON

RESOLUTION NO. 16 OF 2022

TITLE: Standard Workday and Workweek for Retirement Purposes

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Town Board be and hereby establishes the following as a standard workday and workweek for elected officials, appointed officials, and employees for the purpose of determining days worked reportable to the New York State and Local Employees Retirement System. **This Resolution is effective on March 8, 2022.**

ALL ELECTED OFFICIALS

Five-day work week, six-hour day:

Councilperson (s) Town Clerk
Justice (s) Town Supervisor
Tax Collector

Five-day work week, eight-hour day:

Superintendent of Highways

APPOINTED OFFICIALS

Five-day work week, six-hour day:

Assessor Deputy Town Clerk
Budget Officer Deputy Town Supervisor
Building Inspector Registrar of Vital Statistics
Clerk to Highway Superintendent Deputy Registrar of Vital
Constable Statistics
Recreation Director Municipal Code Enforcement Officer

Five-day work week, eight-hour day:

Planning/Zoning Clerk Secretary to the Supervisor

EMPLOYEES

Five-day work week, six-hour day:

Assessor Aide

Arts & Crafts Clerks Rec Park Custodian Town Hall Custodian Gate Guard Seasonal Worker Highway/Other Student Worker Lifeguards Real Property Appraisers Real Property Data Collectors Building Clerk

Five-day work week, eight-hour day:

Highway Crew FT Maintenance Worker

- NOW, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Town Board rescinds Resolution 97 4 of 1997 entitled Standard Workday and Workweek for Retirement Purposes effective February 1, 1997. This Resolution, dated March 8, 2022 also supersedes any prior Resolutions that establish a Town workday and workweek.
- I, Carol-Jean Mackin, Town Clerk of the Town Board of the Town of Clinton of the State of New York, certify that the full Town Board of the Town of Clinton consists of five members, and that four of such members were present at such meeting, and that four of such members voted in favor of the above resolution with one member absent.

Dated: March 8, 2022

Carol-Jean Mackin

Town of Clinton (Dutchess County)

Carl Judhuki

Town Clerk