## TOWN OF CLINTON RESOLUTION NO. 1 OF 2022

## TITLE: Resolution to make Town Appointments and their pay

Whereas the Town Board establishes and fills annual appointments and their rates of pay;

**Now therefore be it resolved** that the Town Board appoints the following for a term of office of January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 at the wage listed and sets the annual wages for elected officials and part time and full time employees:

Supervisor Whitton as Delegate to Northern Dutchess Alliance

Councilman Werner as Alternate to Northern Dutchess Alliance

Supervisor Whitton as NY Alert representative.

Supervisor Whitton in charge of insurance matters.

Supervisor Whitton as Budget Officer for an annual salary of \$5000.

Councilpersons Werner, Michael, and Juliano be appointed as Emergency Interim Successors for the Town Disaster Plan and do hereby specify their order of succession in accordance with the order in which the names are listed.

Cathy Gallinger as Secretary to the Supervisor at an annual salary of \$47,840 for 40 hours per week.

Todd Martin as the 911 Liaison to Dutchess County Emergency Response for the contact for names of public and private roads.

Cathy Gallinger to the position of AED Coordinator for the Town of Clinton.

Lynette Gibson as leader for the Senior Exercise Program.

Carol Mackin as Records Management Officer.

Carol Mackin as Deputy Cemetery Custodian.

Carol Mackin as Vital Statistics Registrar for an annual salary of \$2230.

Mike Cosenza part-time Building/Fire Inspector at an annual salary of \$29,120 for 20 hours per week.

Richard Travis of H2 Consulting LLC as Municipal Code Enforcement Inspector for 20 hours per week, paid through H2 Consulting LLC contract at \$29,120 per year.

Dan Harkenrider part-time Recreation Director at an annual salary of \$4638.

Barbara Lawlor as Town Hall Custodian at an annual salary of \$11,680.

Teresa Stegner as Assessor at an annual salary of \$28,000.

Craig Marshall as Town Historian at an annual salary of \$714.

Jerry Dolan and Judy Malstrom as part-time Cable TV operators at an hourly rate of \$20.00.

Brandon Campbell as part time Cable TV Operator at an hourly rate of \$15.30.

Samantha Campbell as Clerk at an hourly rate of \$15.30 for 20 hours per week.

Arlene Campbell as Clerk - Plng/Zoning/BI at an annual salary of \$46,675 for 40 hours per week.

Elizabeth Johnson as Clerk to the Justice Court at an hourly rate of \$22.00 for a maximum of 25 hours per week.

Colleen McGarry as Clerk to the Justice Court at an hourly rate of \$ 22.00 for a maximum of 25 hours per week.

Mary Molloy as Deputy Town Clerk/Deputy Vital Statistics Registrar at an hourly rate of \$21.00 for 16 hours per week.

Barbara Lawlor as Rec Park Custodian and Covid-19 cleaning at an hourly rate of \$ 15.30.

Kyle Mackin as Seasonal Maintenance Worker at an hourly rate of \$15.61 for 40 hours/week for 52 weeks.

Judy Malstrom as Clerk – Assessor at an hourly rate of \$ 20.00 for a maximum of 12 hours per week.

Melissa Karchmer as Clerk to the Highway Superintendent at an hourly rate of \$ 21.00 for a maximum of 32 hours a week.

Brett Johnson as Constable at an hourly rate of \$23.17.

Larry Laurenzano as Constable at an hourly rate of \$23.17

Martin Finneran as Constable at an hourly rate of \$23.17.

Eric Sternberg as Building Maintenance and Grounds Person at rate of pay of \$26.00 per hour for 160 hours per year.

Arlene Campbell to manage ZOOM teleconferenced meetings of the Planning and ZBA at a rate of pay of \$100/ meeting.

Eliot Werner as Cemetery Custodian.

ELECTED OFFICIALS SALARIES:

NAME	OFFICE	<u>SALARY PER YEAR</u>
Katherine Mustello	Councilperson	\$ 7583
Eliot Werner	Councilperson	\$ 7583
Dean Michael	Councilperson	\$ 7583
Christopher Juliano	Councilperson	\$ 7583
Catherine McMahon	Tax Collector	\$ 8065
Michael Whitton	Town Supervisor	\$33,870
Carol-Jean Mackin	Town Clerk	\$44,500
Barbara Seelbach	Town Justice	\$20,000
James V. Brands	Town Justice	\$20,000
Todd Martin	Highway Superintendent	\$65,000

Carl Ju Maki

Dated: January 4, 2022

Carol-Jean Mackin, Town Clerk