TOWN OF CLINTON RESOLUTION NO. 6 OF 2025

TITLE: a resolution to make appointments to Town Boards and Committees

Whereas the Town Board makes appointments to Town Boards and Committees

Now therefore be it resolved that the Town Board designate the following appointments are made to the position designated for the term of office stated.

Appoints **Paul Thomas** as **Chairman** of the **Planning Board** with a term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

Appoints Alex Ferrini to the Planning Board with a term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2031.

Reappoints Joseph Malcarne as Chairman of the Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) with a term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

Reappoints Ron Mustello as a member of the ZBA with a term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2031.

Reappoints **Barbara Mansell** as the **Chair** of the **Nature Walk Committee** with a term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

Reappoints **Barbara Mansell** as **Chair** of the **Conservation Advisory Committee** (CAC) with a term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

Reappoints jean McAvoy, Margaret Pierpont, Lynn Morrell and Joe Phelan to the Conservation Advisory Committee (CAC) with term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026.

Appoints Carol Mackin as the Chair of the Recreation Committee with a term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

Appoints Dan Harkenrider, Dawn Harkenrider, Carol Mackin, Cindy Beahan, Joe Beahan, Don Herr, Ray Oberly, Melissa Karchmer, Susan deHaan, Bob Simon, Jeannie Marasca, and Christopher Maresca to the Recreation Committee with terms of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

Reappoints **Rick McGlauflin** as **Chairman** of the **SHRAC** with a term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

Reappoints **Nancy Couse and Lynn Tompkins** to the SHRAC with term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2027.

Reappoints Patrick O'Hara as member of BAR with a term of office from October 1, 2024 to September 30, 2029.

Reappoints Joe Phelan as Chairman of the Climate Smart Task Force with a term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

Reappoints Stan Orser, Ken Pickett, Jim Metcalf, Jan McAvoy and Melissa Karchmer as members of the Climate Smart Task Force with a term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026.

Reappoints Lori Brands. Patrick O'Hara, and Lynn Tompkins as members of the Cemetery Committee with a term of office from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

Supervisor Whitton designates the following internal audits:

Town Justices - Auspitz
Town Clerk - Mustello
Town Supervisor/Budget Officer - Werner
Tax Collector - Dykas

Dated: January 6, 2025

Carol-Jean Mackin, Town Clerk