## TOWN OF CLINTON RESOLUTION NO. 1 OF 2025

## TITLE: Resolution to make Town Appointments and their pay

Whereas the Town Board establishes and fills annual appointments and their rates of pay;

**Now therefore be it resolved** that the Town Board appoints the following for a term of office of January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025 at the wage listed and sets the annual wages for elected officials and part time and full time employees:

Supervisor Whitton as Delegate to Northern Dutchess Alliance

Councilman Werner as Alternate to Northern Dutchess Alliance

Supervisor Whitton as NY Alert representative.

Supervisor Whitton in charge of insurance matters.

Supervisor Whitton as Budget Officer for an annual salary of \$5490.

Councilpersons Werner, Mustello and Dykas be appointed as Emergency Interim Successors for the Town Disaster Plan and do hereby specify their order of succession in accordance with the order in which the names are listed.

Cathy Gallinger as Secretary to the Supervisor at an annual salary of \$56,912 for 40 hours per week.

Todd Martin as the 911 Liaison to Dutchess County Emergency Response for the contact for names of public and private roads.

Cathy Gallinger to the position of AED Coordinator for the Town of Clinton.

Carol Mackin as Records Management Officer.

Carol Mackin as Deputy Cemetery Custodian.

Carol Mackin as Vital Statistics Registrar for an annual salary of \$2449.

Mike Cosenza part-time Building/Fire Inspector/MCEI at an annual salary of \$32,934 for 20 hours per week.

Jeff Newman as Municipal Code Enforcement Inspector at \$31,975 per year for 20 hours per week.

Dan Harkenrider part-time Recreation Director at an annual salary of \$5832.

Dawn Harkenrider as part time Assistant Recreation Director at an annual salary of \$9224.

Lisa Lambert as Town Hall Custodian at an annual salary of \$8565.

Teresa Stegner as Assessor at an annual salary of \$34,582.

Sarah Foglia as Deputy Assessor at an hourly rate of \$25.81.

Craig Marshall as Town Historian at an annual salary of \$785.

Brandon Campbell as part time Cable TV Operator at an hourly rate of \$19.76.

Alaina Dampf as Substitute Clerk at an hourly rate of \$16.80.

Arlene Campbell as Clerk - Plng/Zoning at an annual salary of \$56,563 for 40 hours per week.

Felicity Shaffer as part time Building Clerk for 20 hours per week at an hourly rate of: \$23.06 /hr

Elizabeth Johnson as Clerk to the Justice Court at an hourly rate of \$25.37 for a maximum of 25 hours per week.

Colleen McGarry as Clerk to the Justice Court at an hourly rate of \$ 27.06 for a maximum of 25 hours per week.

Mary Molloy as Deputy Town Clerk/Deputy Vital Statistics Registrar at an hourly rate of \$26.00 for 16 hours per week.

Judy Malstrom as Clerk – Assessor at an hourly rate of \$ 25.83 for a maximum of 12 hours per week.

Melissa Karchmer as Secretary to the Highway Superintendent at an hourly rate of \$ 23.75 for a maximum of 32 hours a week.

Brett Johnson / Richard Archer / Rhodie Niblack / Angelo Sblendorio as Constables at an hourly rate of \$25.45.

Nunzio Incorvaia as Building Maintenance and Grounds Person at rate of pay of \$28.55 per hour for 160 hours per year.

Arlene Campbell to manage ZOOM teleconferenced meetings of the Planning and ZBA at a rate of pay of \$100/ meeting if required.

Tim Horton as permanent Groundskeeper at \$18.67/hr for 30 hours per week.

Eliot Werner as Cemetery Custodian.

## **ELECTED OFFICIALS SALARIES:**

<u>NAME</u>	<u>OFFICE</u>	SALARY PER YEAR
Katherine Mustello	Councilperson	\$ 8327
Eliot Werner	Councilperson	\$ 8327
Marion Auspitz	Councilperson	\$ 8327
Charles Dykas	Councilperson	\$ 8327
Catherine McMahor	Tax Collector	\$ 8856
Michael Whitton	Town Supervisor	\$40,805
Carol-Jean Mackin	Town Clerk	\$57,983
Barbara Seelbach	Town Justice	\$21,961
James V. Brands	Town Justice	\$21,961
Todd Martin	Highway Superintendent	\$71,373

Dated: January 6, 2025

Carol-Jean Mackin, Town Clerk