Climate Smart Committee

The Task Force meets the fourth Tuesday of the month at 7 PM in the Masonic Hall meeting room.

Term: January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2024:  

  1. Jean McAvoy, CAC Member
  2. Richard Marshall
  3. Paul Ruud
  4. Leslie Power
  5. Melissa Karchmer


This ad hoc committee of the CAC is created by Resolution 29 of 2018.  The Climate Smart Community Task Force consists of a local government official, local government staff members, residents, and other stakeholders to assist in developing a strategy and work plan for establishing a baseline for the town’s current emissions, for recommending reduction targets, for identifying new strategies for reductions and energy efficiency, and for recommending ways in which these strategies can be incorporated into the town’s economic development and planning efforts.

Composed of an open number of members with staggered two year terms.