TOWN OF CLINTON RESOLUTION NO. 1 OF 2020

TITLE: Resolution to make Town Appointments and their pay

Whereas the Town Board establishes and fills annual appointments and their rates of pay;

Now therefore be it resolved, that the Town Board appoints the following for a term of office of January 1 to December 31, 2020 at the wage listed and sets the annual wages for elected officials and full time employees:

Supervisor Oberly as Delegate to Northern Dutchess Alliance

Councilman Michael as Alternate to Northern Dutchess Alliance

Supervisor Oberly as NY Alert representative

Supervisor Oberly in charge of insurance matters.

Supervisor Oberly as Budget Officer at an annual salary of \$1146.

Councilpersons Michael, Whitton and Juliano be appointed as Emergency Interim Successors for the Town Disaster Plan and do hereby specify their order of succession in accordance with the order in which the names are listed.

Samantha Smith as Supervisor's Assistant at \$18.36 per hour for a maximum of 28 hours per week.

Todd Martin as the 911 Liaison to Dutchess County Emergency Response for the contact for names of public and private roads.

Samantha Smith to the position of AED Coordinator for the Town of Clinton.

Meg Hesher and Lynette Gibson as co-leaders for the Senior Exercise Program.

Carol Mackin as Records Management Officer.

Carol Mackin as Vital Statistics Registrar for an annual salary of \$1053.

Louis Fiorese part-time Building/Fire Inspector at an annual salary of \$32,618 for 29 hours per week.

Louis Fiorese as part-time Zoning Administrator at an annual salary of \$18,466 for 19 hours per week.

Dan Harkenrider part-time Recreation Director at an annual salary of \$4,458.

Barbara Lawlor as Town Hall Cleaner at an annual salary of \$11,224.

James Reilly as Dog Control Officer at an annual salary of \$5,599.

Teresa Stegner as Assessor at an annual salary of \$21,828.

Craig Marshall as Town Historian at an annual salary of \$700.

Jerry Dolan and Judy Malstrom as part-time Cable TV operators at an hourly rate of \$17.89.

Samantha Campbell as student TV operator at an hourly rate of \$12.72.

Jacob Bancroft as student TV operator at an hourly rate of \$11.32

Arlene Campbell as Clerk - Plng/Zoning/BI at an annual salary of \$38,220 for 35 hours per week.

Felicity Shaffer as Clerk Support-Plng/Zoning/BI at an hourly rate of \$12.50 for a maximum of 8 hours per week.

Elizabeth Johnson as Clerk to the Justice Court at an hourly rate of \$19.38 for a maximum of 25 hours per week.

Colleen McGarry as Clerk to the Justice Court at an hourly rate of \$ 19.38 for a maximum of 25 hours per week.

Mary Molloy as Deputy Town Clerk/Deputy Vital Statistics Registrar at an hourly rate of \$18.36 for 13 hours per week.

Barbara Lawlor as Rec Park Cleaner at an hourly rate of \$ 12.66.

Judy Malstrom as Clerk – Assessor at an hourly rate of \$ 17.89 for a maximum of 12 hours per week.

Melissa Karchmar as Clerk – Highway at an hourly rate of \$ 18.00 for a maximum of 19 hours a week.

Brett Johnson as Constable at an hourly rate of \$22.27.

Larry Laurenzano as Constable at an hourly rate of \$22.27.

Duewayne Jackson as Constable at an hourly rate of \$22.27.

Eliot Werner as Cemetery Custodian.

ELECTED OFFICIALS SALARIES:

<u>NAME</u>	<u>OFFICE</u>	SALARY PER YEAR
Michael Whitton	Councilperson	\$ 4,830
Nancy Cunningham	Councilperson	\$ 4,830
Dean Michael	Councilperson	\$ 4,830
Christopher Juliano	Councilperson	\$ 4,830
Catherine McMahon	Tax Collector	\$ 7,752
Ray Oberly	Town Supervisor	\$23,221
Carol-Jean Mackin	Town Clerk	\$28,932
Barbara Seelbach	Town Justice	\$13,643
James V. Brands	Town Justice	\$13,643
Todd Martin	Highway Superintendent	\$62,057

Dated: January 3, 2020

Carol-Jean Mackin, Town Clerk