## TOWN OF CLINTON RESOLUTION NO. 1 OF 2019

## TITLE: Resolution to make Town Appointments and their pay

Whereas the Town Board establishes and fills annual appointments and their rates of pay;

**Now therefore be it resolved,** that the Town Board appoints the following for a term of office of January 1 to December 31, 2019 at the wage listed and sets the annual wages for elected officials:

Supervisor Oberly as Delegate to Northern Dutchess Alliance

Councilman Michael as Alternate to Northern Dutchess Alliance

Supervisor Oberly as NY Alert representative

Supervisor Oberly in charge of insurance matters.

Supervisor Oberly as Budget Officer at an annual salary of \$1102.

Councilpersons Michael, Whitton and Werner be appointed as Emergency Interim Successors for the Town Disaster Plan and do hereby specify their order of succession in accordance with the order in which the names are listed.

Jodi Hackbarth as Supervisor's Assistant at \$18.73 per hour for a maximum of 18 hours per week.

Theron Tompkins as the 911 Liaison to Dutchess County Emergency Response for the contact for names of public and private roads.

Jodi Hackbarth to the position of AED Coordinator for the Town of Clinton.

Meg Hesher and Lynette Gibson as co-leaders for the Senior Exercise Program.

Carol Mackin as Records Management Officer.

Carol Mackin as Vital Statistics Registrar for an annual salary of \$1032.

Louis Fiorese part-time Building/Fire Inspector at an annual salary of \$20951.

Michael Appolonia as part-time Zoning Administrator at an annual salary of \$18,102.

Dan Harkenrider part-time Recreation Director at an annual salary of 4,370.

Barbara Lawlor as Town Hall Cleaner at an annual salary of \$ 11,004.

James Reilly as Dog Control Officer at an annual salary of \$ 5,489.

Teresa Stegner as Assessor at an annual salary of \$21,400.

Craig Marshall as Town Historian at an annual salary of \$ 686.

Jerry Dolan and Judy Malstrom as part-time Cable TV operators at an hourly rate of \$17.54.

Arlene Campbell as Clerk - Plng/Zoning/BI at an annual salary of \$ 28,652.

Felicty Shaffer as Clerk Support-Plng/Zoning/BI at an hourly rate of \$11.65 for a maximum of 8 hours per week.

Elizabeth Johnson as Clerk to the Justice Court at an hourly rate of \$19.00 for a maximum of 22 hours per week.

Colleen McGarry as Clerk to the Justice Court at an hourly rate of \$ 19.00 for a maximum of 22 hours per week.

Mary Molloy as Deputy Town Clerk/Deputy Vital Statistics Registrar at an hourly rate of \$18.

Barbara Lawlor as Rec Park Cleaner at an hourly rate of \$ 12.41.

Judy Malstrom as Clerk – Assessor at an hourly rate of \$ 17.54 for a maximum of 12 hours per week.

April Tompkins as Clerk – Highway at an hourly rate of \$ 15.40 for a maximum of 10 hours a week.

Brett Johnson as Constable at an hourly rate of \$21.83.

Joseph Burdan as Constable at an hourly rate of \$21.83.

Duewayne Jackson as Constable at an hourly rate of \$21.83.

Eliot Werner as Cemetary Custodian.

## **ELECTED OFFICIALS SALARIES:**

<u>NAME</u>	<u>OFFICE</u>	SALARY PER YEAR
Michael Whitton	Councilperson	\$ 4,735
Nancy Cunningham	Councilperson	\$ 4,735
Dean Michael	Councilperson	\$ 4,735
Eliot Werner	Councilperson	\$4,735
Denise Biery	Tax Collector	\$ 7,600
Ray Oberly	Town Supervisor	\$22,328
Carol-Jean Mackin	Town Clerk	\$27,328
Barbara Seelbach	Town Justice	\$13,375
Russell Tompkins	Town Justice	\$13,375
Theron Tompkins	Highway Superintendent	\$60,840

Dated: January 9, 2018

Carol-Jean Mackin, Town Clerk